Centres
Training and events tailored for AIM centres

man sat at laptop

Training and events

We offer a range of specifically designed training events for our centres throughout the year.

Click on the links below for more information and to book a place.


 

September 2019

The role of the assessor  Tuesday 24 September (AIM HQ)
Counselling Qualifications and basic portal training  Monday 23 September (Webinar)
EV Roadshow - Remote  Monday 30 September (Remote)

 

October 2019

EV Roadshow  Thursday 3 October (AIM HQ)
EV Roadshow Wednedsay 9 October (AIM HQ)
EV Roadshow Tuesday 15 October (AIM HQ)
Access to HE networking and preparation for moderation  Wednesday 16 October (on-line)
Portal training and Process Information Guidance  Monday 14 October (Online)
EV Roadshow - Remote  Thursday 31 October (Remote)
 

November 2019

Introduction to internal quality assurance  Tuesday 5 November (AIM HQ)
EV Roadshow  Thursday 14 November (AIM HQ)
EV Roadshow - Remote  Saturday 30 November (Remote)
 

December 2019

EV Roadshow  Tuesday 3 December (AIM HQ)
Access to HE programme managers forum  Thursday 5 December (AIM HQ and On-line)
EV Roadshow  Monday 16 December (AIM HQ)
EV Roadshow - Remote  Tuesday 31 December (Remote)
 

January 2020

Access to HE science based subjects: standardisation event   Wednesday 15 January (AIM HQ)
Access to HE humanities and social sciences subjects: standardisation event   Wednesday 29 January (AIM HQ)

 

February 2020

Access to HE business, law, computing and education/teaching subjects: standardisation event  Wednesday 19 February (AIM HQ)
Access to HE networking and preparation for moderation   Wednesday 26 February (On-line)

 

March 2020

The role of the assessor Wednesday 18 March (AIM HQ)
Introduction to internal quality assurance Tuesday 24 March (AIM HQ)

 

May 2020

The role of the assessor Tuesday 12 May (AIM HQ)
Access to HE programme managers forum   Thursday 14 May (AIM HQ and On-line)
Introduction to internal quality assurance  Thursday 21 May (AIM HQ)

 

June 2020

Access to HE networking and preparation for moderation  Monday 1 June (On-line)