Counselling Qualifications with Exams

Paper Based Exams

In addition to completing the assessment packs, learners have to pass exams in order to achieve the following qualifications:


Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills

Level 3 Certificate in Counselling

Level 4 Diploma in Counselling Practice

Level 5 Diploma in Psychotherapeutic Counselling

Level 6 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling Supervision


Dates for when these exams take place can be found on the 'When do the counselling examinations take place?' page.

Online On-Demand Multiple Choice Assessment

The Level 2 Award in Introduction to Counselling contains an online on-demand multiple choice exam which must be completed in addition to the assessment pack.

Are there sample assessments available?

Yes! There are available to download from the 'sample assessments' page.


< Back to Counselling